Skip to main content


The Board of Directors that oversees the North Carolina Housing Finance Agency is made up of 13 members, representing different geographic areas and who have expertise in banking, mortgage servicing, home building and real estate sales. The Governor, President of the state Senate, and Speaker of the state House of Representatives each appoint four members, and these 12 members elect the 13th.

2017 Board of Directors meetings are:

  • February 8
  • April 13
  • May 11
  • June 29
  • August 10
  • September 14
  • October 25
  • November 9
  • December 14

Board of Directors

R. Gene Davis, Jr., Raleigh

Patricia G. Garrett, Surf City 
Vice Chairman

Stancil Barnes, Tarboro 

Dean Carpenter, Dallas 

Joseph D. Crocker, Winston-Salem

Elizabeth P. Foley, Winston-Salem

Paul S. Jaber, Rocky Mount

Paul Kennedy, Greensboro

Charles Mullen, Rocky Mount

James E. Nance, Albemarle

James W. Oglesby, Asheville

Chris Parrish, Raleigh

Tom E. Smith, Raleigh

Executive Team

Scott Farmer
Executive Director

Carrie Freeman
Chief Financial Officer

Bill Dowse
Director of Strategic Investment

Patricia Amend
Director of Policy, Planning and Technology

Molly Rodgers
Director of Administration