Pasar al contenido principal

Formulario de búsqueda

Housing Partnership

The North Carolina Housing Partnership oversees, establishes policy and allocates funding for the North Carolina Housing Trust Fund. The Housing Trust Fund, appropriated by the General Assembly, is North Carolina’s most flexible housing resource, as well as the largest source of financing for supportive housing and emergency repairs or accessibility modifications.

The Partnership consists of 13 members, including the NC Housing Finance Agency Executive Director, the Secretary of the Department of Commerce and the State Treasurer. The General Assembly appoints the other 10 members to represent low-income housing advocates, home builders, the League of Municipalities, nonprofit housing development corporations, residents of low-income housing and the real estate lending industry.

This board meets quarterly to discuss the allocation of Housing Trust Fund appropriations.

2020 Housing Partnership meetings are:

  • February 11
  • May 12
  • August 31 (virtual)
  • December 8 (virtual)

Brian Coyle, Wake Forest (Chair)

Sallie Surface, Rich Square (Vice Chair)

Scott Dedman, Asheville

Scott Farmer, Raleigh

The Honorable Dale Folwell, Raleigh

JC Lyle, Wilmington

Daniel W. Kornelis, Winston Salem

The Honorable Michael Lazzara, Jacksonville

Melody Underwood Smith, Raleigh

Tom E. Smith, Raleigh

Rita Thuot, Gastonia

James Pressly, Statesville